Company profile

The intensive efforts to establish the concept of public transport in the Kingdom have started since the issuance of the Royal Decree No. (M / 11) dated 07/03/1399 AH agreeing to license the establishment of the Saudi Public Transport Company “SAPTCO” for passengers transport in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia. This was followed by the issuance of another royal decree No. (M / 48) dated 23/12/1399 AH, through which SAPTCO (Saudi Joint Stock Company) was committed to undertake the passenger transport activity for a period of fifteen Hijra years, HJ according to the contract signed between the Company and the Ministry of Transport.

In recognition of Company’s successes, and the anticipation of what could be achieved in the future, the Council of Ministers issued Decision No. (57) dated 01/06/1414 AH agreeing to renew the contract of commitment signed between the government and Saptco issued by Royal Decree No. (M / 48) dated 23 / 12/1399 . under the same conditions contained therein for a period of fifteen years starting from 01/07/1414 AH, On 21/05/1429 AH the commitment contract was renewed for another five years, subject to extension as of 01/07/1429 AH, The contract was then extended for a period of 3 other years as of 01/07/1434 AH.

For the purpose of providing the necessary financial resources, which guarantees the fulfillment of the obligations of the Company to the fullest, the Statute of the company fixed the capital of the company at (SR. 1,000,000,000) one thousand million Saudi riyals that would be increased to (SR. 1,250,000,000) one thousand and two hundred and fifty million Saudi riyals during the year 2007. The main objective of the Company was identified as passenger transport by buses on a public road network within and between cities. The number of Company’s Vehicles reached (4,500) Vehicle.

The company provides a wide and regular network of inter-city lines city connecting more than (385) cities, villages and small villages all over the Kingdom.

The local services of the Company (inter-city) covers five main cities in the Kingdom namely (Riyadh, Mecca, Medina, Jeddah and Dammam).

In another development that reflects the company’s commitment to expand its services, its activities exceeded from the local to the international level when its routes reached nine Gulf and Arab neighboring countries like: the United Arab Emirates, Bahrain, Qatar, Kuwait, Egypt, Jordan, Yemen and Sudan.
To achieve the vision of expanding services, the company operates scheduled trips per day up to 800 trips in ordinary days and 1000 trips in high season including inter-city in Kingdom and the international.
The company offers an outstanding service “VIP” which was designed for high-quality trips by buses with special features. The service achieved a growing success with the advantage of being direct and non-stop in addition to providing hot and cold meals and beverages as well as newspapers and charging outlets for mobile phones and personal computers inside the bus. The VIP trips are running between Riyadh and Al-Khobar, Mecca and Medina, and Jeddah and Medina, as well as between Riyadh and Bahrain. Work is underway to expand the service to include a number of new destinations.

In a move designed to expand the network of services and projects; the company has launched Saptco Limo Project which offers luxury cars with drivers in a professional way. This project, which comes within the framework of the implementation of company’s growth strategy, includes a fleet of luxury cars, like Mercedes S-Class, Lexus cars, Caprice s and family cars (Suburban). This service works in Mecca, Jeddah, Medina and Riyadh. Branches of customer service have been opened in all domestic and international terminals at King Khaled International Airport in Riyadh. King Abdulaziz International Airport in Jeddah and Prince Mohammed bin Abdulaziz Airport in Medina.

The company also launched freight services through (Saptco Cargo) with a fleet of trucks and trailers (Ref. Trucks, curtain, sides and bed). The company has expanded to serve many new customers within the Kingdom and neighboring countries. The rendered services received acceptance and satisfaction of those customers in a way that confirms the growing demand for transport services of goods of various kinds, particularly those related to construction material for the mega projects that prevail throughout the Kingdom.

Send to friend

Name:
 Security code

Site menu

نبذة عن الشركة

بدأت الجهود المكثفة لترسيخ مفهوم النقل العام في المملكة منذ صدور المرسوم الملكي الكريم رقم (م/11) وتاريخ 07-03-1399هـ بالموافقة على الترخيص بتأسيس الشركة السعودية للنقل الجماعي، لنقل الركاب في المملكة العربية السعودية، وقد أتبع ذلك بمرسوم ملكي كريم آخر برقم (م/48) وتاريخ 23-12-1399هـ، مانحاً الشركة السعودية للنقل الجماعي (شركة مساهمة سعودية) التزام نقل الركاب بالحافلات لمدة خمس عشرة سنة هجرية وفقاً لعقد الالتزام المبرم بين الشركة ووزارة النقل.

وتقديراً لنجاحات الشركة، واستشرافاً لما يمكن أن تحققه في المستقبل، صدر قرار مجلس الوزراء الموقر برقم (57) وتاريخ 01-06-1414هـ بالموافقة على تجديد عقد الالتزام المبرم بين الحكومة والشركة السعودية للنقل الجماعي، الصادر بالمرسوم الملكي (م/48) وتاريخ 23-12-1399هـ بذات الشروط الواردة فيه ولمدة خمسة عشر عاماً اعتباراً من01-07-1414هـ، وبتاريخ 21-05-1429هـ تم تجديد عقد الالتزام لمدة خمس سنوات أخرى قابلة للتمديد إعتباراً من 01-07-1429هـ، وتم تمديد عقد الإلتزام لمدة 3 سنوات أخرى إعتباراً من 01-07-1434هـ.

ولغرض توفير الموارد المالية اللازمة، التي تــضمن الوفاء بالتزامات الشركة على الوجه الأكمل، حدد النظام الأساسي للشركة رأسمالها بـ (1.000.000.000) ألف مليون ريال سعودي تم زيادته إلى (1.250.000.000) ألف ومائتين وخمسون مليون ريال سعودي خلال عام 2007م، كما حدد غرضها الرئيسي وهو نقل الركاب بالحافلات على شبكة الطرق العامة داخل المدن وفيما بينها.

  • بلغ عدد المركبات بالشركة (4.500) مركبة.

توفر الشركة شبكة خطوط واسعة ومنتظمة بين المدن، تربط أكثر من (385) مدينة وقرية وهجرة في مختلف أنحاء المملكة. تغطي خدمات الشركة المحلية (داخل المدن) خمس مدن رئيسية بالمملكة هي (الرياض، مكة المكرمة، المدينة المنورة، جدة، الدمام).

وفي تطور آخر يعكس مدى التزام الشركة بتوسيع خدماتها، تعدت أنشطتها من النطاق المحلي إلى النطاق الدولي لتصل برحلاتها إلى ثمان دول خليجية وعربية مجاورة هي: دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، مملكة البحرين، دولة قطر، دولة الكويت، جمهورية مصر العربية، المملكة الأردنية الهاشمية، الجمهورية العربية اليمنية، جمهورية السودان.
لتحقيق هذه الرؤية بتوسيع الخدمات، تقوم الشركة بتسيير رحلات مجدولة يومياً تصل إلى (800) رحلة في الأيام العادية و(1000) رحلة في المواسم تتنوع ما بين رحلات بين مدن المملكة ورحلات دولية.

تقدم الشركة الخدمة المميزة VIP التي صممتها لرحلات عالية الجودة في حافلات بمواصفات خاصة وحققت تلك الخدمة نجاحاً متزايداً حيث تتميز بأنها رحلات مباشرة دون توقف إضافة الى توفير الوجبات والمشروبات الباردة والساخنة وتقديم الصحف وتوفر نقاط شحن للهاتف الجوال والحاسبات الشخصية داخل الحافلة، وتم تشغيل تلك الرحلات بين الرياض والخبر ومكة المكرمة والمدينة المنورة، وجده والمدينة المنورة وكذلك بين الرياض والبحرين ويجري العمل حالياً للتوسع في تلك الخدمة لتشمل عدد من الخطوط الجديدة.

في خطوة تهدف إلى توسيع شبكة خدماتها ومشاريعها؛ قامت الشركة بإطلاق مشروع (سابتكو ليمو) والذي يقدم خدمة السيارات الفاخرة مع السائق بطريقة احترافية. ويضم هذا المشروع الذي يأتي في إطار تنفيذ إستراتيجية نمو الشركة أسطولاً من السيارات الفاخرة تشمل سيارات مرسيدس الفئة S بالإضافة إلى سيارات لكزس وسيارات الكابرس والسيارات العائلية (Suburban) تعمل في كل من مكة المكرمة وجدة والمدينة المنورة؛ والرياض، وتم افتتاح فروع خدمة العملاء في كافة الصالات الدولية والداخلية بمطار الملك خالد الدولي بالرياض، ومطار الملك عبدالعزيز الدولي بجدة ومطار الأمير محمد بن عبدالعزيز بالمدينة المنورة.

كما أطلقت الشركة خدمات الشحن من خلال (سابتكو كارجو) بأسطول من الشاحنات والمقطورات (براد وستارة وجوانب وسطحه) وقد قامت الشركة بالتوسع في خدمة العديد من العملاء الجدد في داخل المملكة والدول المجاورة وحظيت هذه الخدمات بقبول ورضاء أولئك العملاء وبشكل يؤكد إن هنالك طلب متنامي على خدمات نقل السلع والبضائع بمختلف أنواعها ولاسيما الأنواع المتصلة بالمواد الإنشائية في ظل المشاريع الضخمة التي عمت أنحاء المملكة.

إرسال لصديق

الإسم:
 Security code

قائمة الموقع